top of page

2022 Annual Meeting
Photos & Awards
Kansas City, Missouri

Award Winners
Listeria poster.jpg
Histoplasma poster.jpg
Vision of a Siren Mireya Duran.jpeg
Hardy logo.jpg

1st Place Poster Award

Emily Torres

Lawrence Memorial Health 

Isolation of Listeria monocytogenes from Peritoneal Fluid in Patient with Spontaneous Bacterial Peritonitis












2nd Place Poster Award

Amy Sears

University of Kansas Health System

The Bugs Don't Read the Books: A case of Histoplasma capsulatum Recovered from Routine Blood Culture













Travel Award Recipients

        Cassara Carriere, MercyOne. Des Moines, IA

        Heather Davis, Ochsner Clinic Foundation, New Orleans, LA

        Lana Dittmer, Barnes Jewish Health, St. Louis, MO

        Brianna Foley, Texas Health Dallas, Dallas, TX

        Sonya Hidalgo, McNeese State University, Lake Charles, LA

       Jennifer Lygren-Snyder, Baylor Scott and White, Temple, TX

       Jill Noble, MercyOne, Des Moines, IA

       Mikayla Schulte, Texas Health Dallas, Dallas, TX


Agar Art Award

Mireya Duran, Texas Health Dallas, Dallas, TX

"Vision of a Siren"










Professional Development Award

Laura Knoll, Texas Health Dallas, Dallas, TX

Ron Silberman Vendor Appreciation Award

bottom of page